20 June 2005

Rapidly Moving Upward

The Colorado Rapids are the current MLS Unofficial Champions, taking the title from the LA Galaxy on June 15, 2005. In the time honored tradition of defending the title first against a patsy, Colorado defeated Chivas USA for another Championship point and Colorado's longest title defense (at a 2 game streak) ever.

In terms of the all time standings, the LA Galaxy have inserted themselves at the top thanks to their tie-breaking 10 game total hold on the championship. All time standings below:

1) Los Angeles Galaxy
2t) Chicago Fire
2t) DC United
3) NY/NJ MetroStars
4) Colorado Rapids
5) Columbus Crew
6) San Jose Earthquakes
7) New England Revolution
8t) FC Dallas
8t) Kansas City Wizards
10t) Chivas USA
10t) ReAL Salt Lake.